Freedom of Information Coordinators

Freedom of Information Coordinators

The University's Freedom of Information Coordinators are local contacts, across the University, who provide advice on FOISA issues. When appropriate the coordinator may pass the issue on to the Data Protection and Freedom of Information Office. In addition, when the DP/FOI Office is handling an information request and is seeking to locate the relevant information, it will initially contact the appropriate coordinator(s) for assistance. 

The role of the FOI coordinator is as follows:

  • To raise staff awareness of freedom of information issues in their area.
  • To resolve the routine freedom of information queries which may arise in their area.
  • To liaise with the DP/FOI Office, as appropriate, to resolve complex queries or where exemptions might apply in a particular request.
  • To help the DP/FOI Office in promptly locating and extracting information that is held in their area.
  • To comment on centrally produced guidance and training materials.
  • To advise the DP/FOI Office of areas where further guidance or clarification is required.  

The current coordinators are as follows:

 

 

CoordinatorE-mail Address College/Service
  arts-foi@glasgow.ac.uk College of Arts 

Elizabeth Hurd

Elizabeth.Hurd@glasgow.ac.uk Biological Services
Alison Lovatt Alison.Lovatt@glasgow.ac.uk Careers Service

Dr Carolyn Kelly

Carolyn.Kelly@glasgow.ac.uk

Chaplaincy

Amy Shields

Amy.Shields@glasgow.ac.uk

COMMERCIAL SERVICES:

Accommodation

Catering and Events

Print Unit 

Nursery

University of Glasgow Sport

Nick Wade

Nick.Wade@glasgow.ac.uk Communications and Public Affairs Office

Duncan Belk

Duncan.Belk@glasgow.ac.uk Counselling and Psychological Services
Rhona Little Rhona.Little@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office 
Lee McClure Lee.McClure@glasgow.ac.uk Court Office

Clare Barnes

complaints@glasgow.ac.uk Complaints Resolution Office
Clare Craig Clare.Craig@glasgow.ac.uk Disability Service (Student Wellbeing & Inclusion)

Karen Biggins

Karen.Biggins@glasgow.ac.uk

ESTATES DIRECTORATE: 

Estates and Buildings

Central Services (Security and Janitorial)

Cleaning Services

Transport Services

Pauline McNally Pauline.Mcnally@glasgow.ac.uk External Relations, Conference & Events, Development & Alumni
Nicole Luchini Nicole.Luchini@glasgow.ac.uk Finance Division (Financial Accounts/Insurance)
Jenny Bowles Jennifer.Bowles@glasgow.ac.uk

Finance Division (Procurement)

Ann Hastings Ann.Hastings@glasgow.ac.uk Human Resources
Steph Scholten & Mungo Campbell Steph.Scholten@glasgow.ac.uk & Mungo.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery
Tom Kowalski Tom.Kowalski@glasgow.ac.uk Student Engagement
David Clark David.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk IT Services Division
Fiona Bell Fiona.Bell@glasgow.ac.uk Learning Enhancement & Academic Development Service (LEADS)
Valerie McCutcheon Valerie.McCutcheon@glasgow.ac.uk Library and Collection Services

Sarah Chiodetto

Sarah.Chiodetto@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Veterinary Medicine)

Jane Townson

Jane.Townson@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (College of  MVLS)

Frank Bonner

Frank.Bonner@glasgow.ac.uk Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (Dental School)
Laura McGowan

Laura.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk

Medical Veterinary and Life Sciences (School of Medicine, Dentistry and Nursing) 
Aileen Stewart Aileen.Stewart@glasgow.ac.uk Occupational Health

Jacqueline Jack

planning@glasgow.ac.uk Planning, Insight & Analytics

Fiona Quinn 

Fiona.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk Principal's Office 

James Gray 

James.Gray@glasgow.ac.uk Radiation Protection Service 

Elaine Donaldson 

Elaine.Donaldson@glasgow.ac.uk Registry 

Bryony Wakefield

Bryony.Wakefield@glasgow.ac.uk

Research and Innovation Services
Josephine McNally

Jo.McNally@glasgow.ac.uk

Safety and Environmental Protection Services
Alison Devlin Alison.Devlin.2@glasgow.ac.uk College of Science and Engineering
Jane McAllister Jane.McAllister@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office 

Graeme Shedden

Graeme.Shedden@glasgow.ac.uk Senate Office (Academic Collaborations & Partnerships)

Morgan MacLeod

socsci-college-pa@glasgow.ac.uk College of Social Sciences

Tom Kowalski

Tom.Kowalski@glasgow.ac.uk Student Services Enquiry Team